CS Logo

Events

Other Events

Competitions
Conferences
Talks

Upcoming Events

There are no events scheduled at this time.

Past Events

                  

2015

Thursday, December 10, 2015
Senior Project Poster Session
Reem-Kayden Center  6:30 pm
READ MORE >>
Wednesday, December 9, 2015
Pre-Health Professions 101: 
How to Prepare
Professor Frank Scalzo
Health Professions Adviser

Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium  6:00 pm
READ MORE >>
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Software Development as We Know It Is Dead
Scott Lydiard, class of 1973
RKC 111  12:00 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, October 15, 2015
Why Does Everybody Hate Computer Science?
Ashley Gavin, All Star Code
RKC 111  4:30 pm
READ MORE >>
Friday, September 25, 2015
Three-part Seminar Series in Logic and Linguistics with Alex Anthony
The language of experience and evaluation: Logical and linguistic investigations into subjective judgment
Reem-Kayden Center Room 101  4:30 pm – 6:00 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, September 24, 2015
Bard Summer Research Institute Poster Session
Reem-Kayden Center  6:00 pm
READ MORE >>
Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Staying Safe on the Internet
Morgon Kanter, ’09
RKC 111  11:50 am
READ MORE >>
Friday, September 18, 2015
Three-part Seminar Series in Logic and Linguistics with Alex Anthony
The language of experience and evaluation: Logical and linguistic investigations into subjective judgment
Reem-Kayden Center Room 101  4:30 pm – 6:00 pm
READ MORE >>
Friday, September 11, 2015
Three-part Seminar Series in Logic and Linguistics with Alex Anthony
The language of experience and evaluation: Logical and linguistic investigations into subjective judgment
Reem-Kayden Center Room 101  4:30 pm – 6:00 pm
READ MORE >>
Friday, September 4, 2015
Post-Graduate Scholarships and Fellowships Information Session
Olin 102  12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, August 20, 2015 – Friday, September 18, 2015
Interested in attending the Maker Faire on Saturday, September 26?
Reem-Kayden Center  9:00 am
READ MORE >>
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Senior Project Poster Session
Reem-Kayden Center  6:00 pm
READ MORE >>
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Active Network Measurement:
Recent Solutions, Current Research, and Future Directions
Khondaker Musfakus Salehin
Networking Research Laboratory, New Jersey Institute of Technology

RKC 111  4:30 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, April 30, 2015
Choreographic Abstractions for Design-by-Humans of Heterogeneous Autonomous Behaviors
Amy LaViers, Assistant Professor in Systems and Information Engineering, University of Virginia
RKC 115  4:45 pm
READ MORE >>
Saturday, April 18, 2015
Warning: Infected Inside, Do Not Enter
Zombies, the Liberal Arts, and the Digital Age
A lecture by Mark Sample, Davidson College


Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium  1:00 pm – 2:30 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, March 12, 2015 – Friday, April 3, 2015
Distinguished Scientist Scholarship Applications Now Being Accepted
Applications are due to Megan Karcher, karcher@bard.edu, by Friday, April 3
Reem-Kayden Center  READ MORE >>