CS Logo

Events

Other Events

Competitions
Conferences
Talks

Upcoming Events

There are no events scheduled at this time.

Past Events

                  

2011

Thursday, December 8, 2011
Senior Project & Independent Research Poster Session
Reem-Kayden Center  5:00 pm
READ MORE >>
Saturday, November 12, 2011
Creative Coding and Computational Art: A Processing Workshop
Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium  10:00 am
READ MORE >>
Thursday, November 10, 2011
Dark Energy and the Big Lurch
Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium  6:00 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, November 3, 2011
Senior Project Prospectus Talks
RKC 111  4:45 pm
READ MORE >>
Tuesday, November 1, 2011
The Primes Do What?
RKC 111  4:45 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, October 27, 2011
Senior Project Prospectus Talks
RKC 111  4:45 pm
READ MORE >>
Tuesday, October 25, 2011
Senior Project Prospectus Talks
RKC 101  4:45 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, October 20, 2011
Senior Project Prospectus Talks
RKC 111  4:45 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, October 13, 2011
Visualizing Cancer Morphology Over Time and Space: Understanding Breast Cancer Progression through Mathematical Biology
RKC 111  4:45 pm
READ MORE >>
Tuesday, October 4, 2011
Overview of the Actuarial Profession and Career Opportunities
RKC 101  4:45 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, September 22, 2011
Bard Summer Research Institute Poster Session
RKC lobby  7:00 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, September 22, 2011
World Wide Mind: How to Put Your Brain on the Internet (And Would You Want To?)
Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium  4:45 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, September 22, 2011
Overview of Knot Invariants
RKC 111  4:45 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, September 15, 2011
Styrofoam Worlds and Planet-Eating Stars: An Update on the Search for Extrasolar Planets
RKC 111  4:45 pm
READ MORE >>
Friday, September 9, 2011
Top Secret Rosies: The Female Computers of World War II CANCELED
Campus Center, Weis Cinema  3:30 pm
READ MORE >>
Wednesday, August 24, 2011
Ice Cream Social
RKC lobby  4:30 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, May 12, 2011
Senior Project Poster Session
Reem-Kayden Center  6:00 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, April 28, 2011
A Tour of Operator Algebras
RKC 111  4:40 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, April 21, 2011
Jim and Nim: Impartial Combinatorial Games
RKC 111  4:40 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, April 14, 2011
Living in a Quotient Space
RKC 111  4:40 pm
READ MORE >>
Wednesday, April 13, 2011
A Quick Look at Big Data from the Social Couch
Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium  4:45 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, April 7, 2011
Morse Theory: Smooth, Polyhedral and Discrete
RKC 111  4:40 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, March 10, 2011
Identification Numbers and Check Digit Schemes
RKC 111  4:40 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, March 3, 2011
Watson: Software Engineering Perspective
RKC 111  4:40 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, March 3, 2011
What is Watson?
Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium  3:30 pm
READ MORE >>
Thursday, March 3, 2011 – Wednesday, March 30, 2011
Distinguished Scientist Scholar Award: Guidelines and Application
READ MORE >>
Thursday, February 24, 2011
Eyeballs and ODEs
RKC 111  4:40 pm
READ MORE >>
Tuesday, February 15, 2011
Aquincum Institute of Technology-Budapest Information Session
RKC pods  2:00 pm
READ MORE >>
Monday, February 14, 2011
IBM Watson vs. Jeopardy
Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium  6:30 pm
READ MORE >>